giovedì 30 agosto 2007

loserana



Finally, the trip I had been planning for almost a month went underway this weekend. Instead of taking JC I went with Michael instead. We left late on Friday night. The drive was exhausting yet fun. Hehe, I even got Mike to sing MMMbop. He was some what intoxicated at the time but oh well, he sang it with me :) We arrived at our destination around 4am. We unpacked the car then went right to sleep. We awoke around 11am or so. We played some old school nintendo for a while then we went swimming. We got to the pool and played around with a giant ball we had found the night before. That was fun. After that we went back to the apartment, got dressed, then headed to New Orleans. We walked around on the Riverwalk, then I think we took the long way to Bourbon St. Now that was interesting. I can only imagine what that place is like during Mardi Gras. After that we went to the world trade center. At the very top there is a revolving restaurant. You have to be 18 to go in there. Of course they look at everyone, then at me and ask ME if im 18. YES! Damnit, i'm older then JW and Jerre. They didn't even check our ID's. So we sat in the little revolving room with our alcoholic beverages they shouldn't have surved us and just kinda chilled. There were video poker machines in there so Mike decided to go gamble. Hehe, he won $2. Go Mike! After our New Orleans adventure we headed back to the apartment. But we couldn't go home without stopping by the SuperDuper Wal-Mart. We picked up some swimming toys, canned cheese and crackers, and of course... ALCOHOL! :) So we got back to the apartment and busted out the crackers and canned cheese. You can't have crackers and canned cheese and not play monopoly. I got my ass kicked early in that game. I'm the monopoly queen... how can I be getting my ass kicked! Oh well, we didn't even finish. We took a break to go swimming. At this point its about 11pm or so. We took our swimming toys we bought at Wal-Mart and played a drinking game. JW started talking about drinking and stripping. I was all for it :P Instead of playing a game though we just stripped in the pool and went skinny dipping. Woohoo! So me, Mike, JW, and Jerre are all swimming naked in the apartment pool. I'd say a good 20mins went by before we decided to get out of the pool all together. It was windy and cold out while we were swimming and stupid me got sick. We went back in I just kinda laid there feeling like crap. We put away the monopoly game and played pictionary. I'm a great guesser but I can't draw for shit. Mike and JW were drinking but I just wasn't up for it because I felt so bad. After the game I think we pretty much decided to go to sleep. It was about 4am at this time. It didn't even feel like it. So we slept, and slept, and slept, and slept... i think we woke up at 4:30 or 5pm. I could of slept longer though. We packed up our stuff said our goodbye's and went to Wal-Mart again to pick me up some dayquil so that I could drive home and not fell like shit. JW met us up there cuz she was gunna come home with us. With her leading the way we started our 5 hour trip back home. Again, it was a tiring trip with a little excitement along the way (Integras). We got back to Humble around 11pm. I dropped off Mike and went home. I took the longest shower of my life, checked my mail, then went to bed only to wake up early the next day to go to summer school. So that was my trip to Louisiana or Loserana. It was a fun experience and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Nessun commento: